Skip to main content

Contact officers

For information about spatial data policy or access to spatial data in your jurisdiction contact your ANZLIC Contact Officer listed below.


Name & Position

Contact Details

Australian Government

Commonwealth Contact Officer
National Location Information Branch
Geoscience Australia

Geoscience Australia

Australian Government

ANZLIC Secretariat
Data Policy Branch
Department of Industry, Science, Energy
and Resources

Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources

Australian Capital Territory

Kristy Van Putten
Spatial Information Manager
Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate

Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate

New South Wales

Wayne Patterson
Director, Spatial Operations
Land and Property Information
Department of Customer Service

Department of Customer Service

New Zealand

Geoff O'Malley
Principal Advisor
Geospatial Capability Building

Toitū Te Whenua Land Information New Zealand

Land Information New Zealand

Northern Territory

Phillip Rudd
Director, NT Land Information Systems
Department of Lands, Planning and the Environment

Northern Territory Land Information System
Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics


Peter Gersekowski
Principal Advisor, Queensland Spatial Information Council
Land and Spatial Information
Department of Resources

Queensland Spatial Information Council

Department of Resources

South Australia

Matthew Royal
Manager, Information Management Unit
Department for Environment, Water and Natural Resources

Department for Environment and Water


Todd Baker
A/g Information & Program Manager
Heritage and Land Tasmania 
Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania

Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania


Andrew Mellor
Director Vicmap Spatial Services
Land Use Victoria
Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning (DELWP)

Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning (DELWP)

Western Australia

Peter Birkett
Director Data Collaboration