Skip to main content


ANZLIC comprises ten senior officials from the Australian and New Zealand Governments, and the governments of the States and Territories of Australia.

They are generally responsible within their jurisdiction for coordinating spatial information policy and operational matters. ANZLIC meets three times per year.

Your ANZLIC member can be contacted through your ANZLIC Contact Officer.

New South Wales
Mr Bruce Thompson
Executive Director of Spatial Services
Office of Finance, Services and Innovation

Deputy Chair
Ms Melissa Harris
Executive Director
Strategic Land Assessment and Information
Land Use Victoria
Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning

Australian Capital Territory
Mr Geoffrey Rutledge
Deputy Director General
Sustainability and the Built Environment
Environment Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate

Australian Government
Stuart Minchin
Chief of Environmental Geoscience Division
Geoscience Australia
New Zealand Government
Ms Jan Pierce
Deputy Chief Executive
Land Information New Zealand

Northern Territory
Mr Richard Smith
Senior Director
Land Information, Land Information Group 
Northern Territory Government 

Mr Steven Jacoby
Executive Director, Land and Spatial Information
Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy

South Australia
Dr Eva Balan-Vnuk
Executive Director
ICT and Digital Government
Department of Premier and Cabinet South Australia
Mr Stuart Fletcher
General Manager
Land Tasmania
Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Western Australia
Mr Graeme Gammie
Chief Executive,
Landgate, Western Australia

The Intergovernmental Committee on Surveying & Mapping (ICSM) is a Standing Committee of ANZLIC.  ICSM's role is to provide leadership, coordination and standards for surveying, mapping and charting; and facilitate the assemblage and maintenance of national framework datasets.  For more information visit the ICSM Website.